You can make the text larger or smaller by holding down on your "ctrl" key and spinning the scroll button on your mouse.Close this Window
Subject: The Olive Garden uses pork in their sauces!
We now have an updated menu from Olive Garden VEGETARIAN AND VEGAN MENU INFORMATION
On Monday, February 23, 2015 4:00 PM, Guest Relations <email@example.com> wrote:
Thank you for your email.
I’ve researched your question about Pork in our menu items. After reviewing, I learned Pork is not listed in the ingredient statement for these menu items:
The Five Cheese Marinara, Marinara, Primavera and Kid’s tomato sauce.
If there are additional names or terms that Pork may be labeled as, please let us know so that we can review the ingredients again for you.
While Olive Garden has made every effort to provide complete and current content information, our recipes and ingredients can change at any time. Additionally, we can’t guarantee that cross-contact with other foods containing this ingredient won’t occur in our kitchens. Please keep this in mind as you decide if these menu items can meet your individual needs.
We appreciate the time you took to contact us, and look forward to your visit.
Olive Garden Guest Relations
We appreciate your concern regarding pork products in our menu items. Pork is
primarily used as a flavor enhancer and traditionally is a common ingredient in
Italian cooking. Entrees that do contain pork include:
A few of our menu items can be adjusted to accommodate a vegan or vegetarian
diet, but none wholly meet the criteria. Depending on your personal philosophy,
we can suggest the following items as meatless, but not necessarily vegetarian
Does Olive Garden use pork in its recipes?